

Council of Europe European Commission



Conseil de l'Europe Commission européenne

Belgrade, 23 June 2005

CDL-UD(2005)002list rev2 Or. bil.

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

with the support of THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION*

in cooperation with

THE SERBIAN ELECTORAL COMMISSION,

TRANSPARENCY SERBIA and

THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE OFFICE IN BELGRADE

UNIDEM SEMINAR

"ORGANISATION OF ELECTIONS BY AN IMPARTIAL BODY"

> Belgrade, 24-25 June 2005 SAVA Centre – Room no. 5

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

*This activity is organised within the framework of the Joint Programme between the European Commission and the Venice Commission of the Council of Europe "Democracy through free and fair elections".

This document will not be distributed at the meeting. Please bring this copy. Ce document ne sera pas distribué en réunion. Prière de vous munir de cet exemplaire.

PARTICIPANTS

ALBANIE / ALBANIA

Mr Pandeli VARFI, Member of the Central Electoral Commission of Albania (apologised)

ARMENIE / ARMENIA

Ms Liana SIMONYAN, Head of Exterior Affairs Department of the Central Electoral Commission

Mr Atom MKHITARYAN, Senior Specialist, Department of Exterior Affairs of the Central Electoral Commission

AZERBAIDJAN/AZERBAIJAN

Mr Mazahir PANAHOV, Chair of the Central Electoral Commission of Azerbaijan Mr Rovzat GASIMOV, Head of International Relations Department of the Central Electoral Commission of Azerbaijan

BOSNIE-HERZEGOVINE/BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Mr Vehid SEHIC, President of the Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina Ms Lidija KORAC, Member of the Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina Mr Branko PETRIC, Member of the Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina Mr Suad ARNAUTOVIC, Member of the Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina Mr Tihomir VUJICIC (to be confirmed)

ESTONIE / ESTONIA

Ms Heiki SIBUL, Chair of the Election Committee of Estonia (to be confirmed)

« L'EX-REPUBLIQUE YOUGOSLAVE DE MACEDOINE » / "THE FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA"

Mrs Mirjana LAZAROVA TRAJKOVSKA, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia", Member of the Venice Commission, <u>Rapporteur</u>

Mr Stevo PENDAROVSKI, Chair of the Central Electoral Commission of "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" (to be confirmed)

FRANCE

M. Jean-Claude COLLIARD, Membre du Conseil constitutionnel français, <u>Rapporteur</u> Mr Slobodan MILACIC, Professeur au Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches sur les Balkans (CEREB), Université de Bordeaux

M. Philippe CLARET, Maître de Conférences au Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches sur les Balkans (CEREB), Université Montesquieu, Bordeaux IV

GEORGIE / GEORGIA

Mr Gia KAVTARADZE, Chair of the Central Electoral Commission of Georgia

HONGRIE / HUNGARY

Mr Ficzere LAJOS, Chair of the Central Electoral Commission of Hungary (to be confirmed)

LETTONIE / LATVIA

Mr Arnis CIMDARS, Chair of the Central Election Commission of Latvia Mr Zane DUZE, Central Election Commission, (apologised)

LITUANIE / LITHUANIA

Mr Zenonas VAIGAUSKAS, Chair of the Central Electoral Committee of Lithuania

SERBIE-MONTENEGRO / SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO

Mr Vojin DIMITRIJEVIC, Director of the Belgrade Centre for Human Rights, Member of the Venice Commission *(to be confirmed)*

Mr Brano RADULOVIC, President of the Administrative Court of the Republic of Montenegro and President of the Montenegrin Republican Election Commission

Mr Slobodan MLADENOVIC, Deputy Member of the Central Electoral Commission of Serbia Mr Miodrag PETROVIC, Member of the Central Electoral Commission of Serbia

Ms Ljiljana BERIC, Deputy Member of the Central Electoral Commission of Serbia

Mr Veselin PAVICEVIC, Professor at the Faculty of Economics, Member of the Montenegro Electoral Commission, Podgorica

SUEDE / SWEDEN

Ms Kristina LEMON, Senior Administrative Officer in the Election Authority in Solna, <u>Rapporteur</u>

TURQUIE / TURKEY

Mr Tufan ALGAN, Chair of the High Council of Elections of Turkey (to be confirmed)

REPUBLIQUE D'UKRAINE / REPUBLIC OF UKRAINE

Mr Ruslan KNIAZEVYCH, Member of the Central Election Commission of Ukraine (apologised)

CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE / CONGRES DES POUVOIRS LOCAUX ET REGIONAUX DU CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

Mr Owen MASTERS, Devon County Council, Member of the Council for Democratic Elections

INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION FOR ELECTION SYSTEMS IFES / FONDATION INTERNATIONALE POUR LES SYSTEMES ELECTORAUX (IFES) Mr Charles LASHAM, Country Director, IFES-Nigeria, <u>Rapporteur</u>

ASSOCIATION OF CENTRAL & EASTERN EUROPEAN ELECTION OFFICIALS / ASSOCIATION DES ADMINISTRATEURS D'ELECTIONS DE L'EUROPE CENTRALE ET ORIENTALE (ACEEEO)

Ms Orsolya NAGY, Project Manager, (apologised)

INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR DEMOCRACY AND ELECTORAL ASSISTANCE (IDEA) Mr. Jorgan DUK AMDE, Sonior Drogramma Officer, Electoral Drogonger

Mr Joram RUKAMBE, Senior Programme Officer, Electoral Processes

OFFICE FOR DEMOCRATIC INSTITUTIONS AND HUMAN RIGHTS (OSCE) / BUREAU DES INSTITUTIONS DEMOCRATIQUES ET DES DROITS DE L'HOMME (OSCE)

Mr Christian STROHAL, Director *(to be confirmed)* Mr Nikolai VULCHANOV, Deputy Head of the Election Section *(to be confirmed)* Mr Gerald MITCHELL, Head of the Election Section *(to be confirmed)*

ORGANIZATION FOR SECURITY AND COOPERATION IN EUROPE (OSCE) – MISSION IN SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO

Ms Hannelore VALIER, Head of Democratization Mr Karsten FRIIS, Senior Political Advisor

TRANSPARENCY INTERNATIONAL – SERBIA

Mr Vladimir GOATI, President

CENTRE FOR FREE ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRACY (CESID) – SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO

Mr Marko BLAGOJEVIC, Director

CENTRE FOR THE ELECTORAL MONITORING (CEMI) - SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO

Mr Zlatko VUJOVIC, Executive Director

BUREAU DU CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE, BELGRADE / COUNCIL OF EUROPE OFFICE, BELGRADE

Mr Stefano VALENTI, Special Representative to Serbia and Montenegro, Head of Belgrade Office Ms Nadia CUK, Deputy to the Head of Office

Ms Ljiljana BOROVIC, JP Administrative Assistant of the Office

COMMISSION DE VENISE / VENICE COMMISSION

Mr Thomas MARKERT, Deputy Secretary of the Commission Mr Gaël MARTIN-MICALLEF, Programme Officer, Elections and Referendums Division

INTERPRETES / INTERPRETERS

English: Ms Danica KRALJEVIC Ms Biljana OBRADOVIC-VUJNOVIC

French: Mr Vlada PAVLOVIC Ms Vesna KONCAR

Russian: Mr Jovan ZARKOVIC Ms Melita NICIC