Venice Commission







Strasbourg, 17 January 2005

CDL(2005)004list Engl. Only

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with

THE COMMISSION ON THE ISSUES OF EUROPEAN INTEGRATION OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA

in the framework of

THE ARMENIAN CHAIRMANSHIP OF THE SOUTH CAUCASUS PARLIAMENTARY INITIATIVE

and with the assistance of

THE CENTRE FOR PROSPECTIVE RESEARCH AND INITIATIVES

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE
"OUR CHOICE – EUROPEAN INTEGRATION"

Ljubljana, 19 January 2005

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ARMENIA

- 1. Mr. Tigran TOROSYAN, MP, Deputy Chairman of the National Assembly of Armenia, Head of the Armenian Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe
- 2. Mr. Mher SHAHGELDYAN, MP, Chairman of the Standing Committee on Defense, National Security and Internal Affairs
- 3. Mr. Samvel NIKOYAN, MP
- 4. Mr. Aramayis GRIGORYAN, MP
- 5. Mr. Koryun ARAKELYAN, MP

AZERBAIJAN

- 1. Mr. Siyavush NOVRUZOV, MP
- 2. Mr. Agabek ASKEROV, MP
- 3. Mr. Sayyad SALAHLI, MP
- 4. Mr. Alimammed NURIYEV, MP
- 5. Mr. Rauf GURBANOV, MP
- 6. Mr. Tahir RZAYEV, MP
- 7. Mr. Elbrus TAHMAZOV, MP
- 8. Mr. Oktay SAMADOV, MP
- 9. Mr. Mirkazim KAZIMOV, MP
- 10. Mr. Elnur ASLANOV
- 11. Mr. Rasim MUSABEKOV

GEORGIA

- 1. Mr. GABASHVILI Konstantin MP, Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee
- 2. Ms. GOGORISHVILI Khatuna MP, Chairwoman of the Procedural Issues and Rules Committee
- 3. Mr. DUCHIDZE Levan. MP
- 4. Mr. TKESHELASHVILI David, MP
- 5. Ms. SAMADASHVILI Salome, MP
- 6. Mr. TSANAVA George, MP
- 7. Mr. KHAINDRAVA Ivliane, MP
- 8. Mr. KUSIANI Roman, MP
- 9. Mr. KATSITADZE Mamuka, MP

SLOVENIA

- 1. Prof. Dr. Anton BEBLER, Professor of the Faculty for Social Studies in Ljubljana, former ambassador to the UN in Geneva, President of the Atlantic Treaty Association
- 2. Dr. Josef KUNI, Ambassador, President of Slovenian Association for International Relations

3. Dr. Anton RUPNIK, Ambassador, former Head of OSCE Mission to Kazakhstan

THE CENTRE FOR PROSPECTIVE RESEARCH AND INITIATIVES

Ms Lucine HAROUTUNIAN, Board of Trustees, Member

LINKS (London Information Network on Conflicts and State-building)

- 1. Mr Stephen NASH CMG, Director
- 2. Mr. Dennis SAMMUT, Executive Director
- 3. Ms. Catherine SMITH, Programmes Co-ordinator
- 4. Mr. Lasha DARSALIA, South Caucasus Co-ordinator

EUROPEAN UNION

Mr Erwan FOUERE, Ambassador, Head of the European Commission Delegation to Slovenia

OSCE

Ms Eliane CONKIEVICH, Deputy Head of the OSCE Mission in Yerevan

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Parliamentary Assembly

1. Ms Caroline RAVAUD, Head of the Secretariat of the Monitoring Committee

European Commission for Democracy through Law (Venice Commission)

Experts

- 2. Mr Dimitri CONSTAS, Professor and Director of the Institute of International Relations, Athens, Member of the Venice Commission in respect of Greece
- 3. Mr John HAMER, Consultant, United Kingdom
- 4. Mr Hans Georg HEINRICH, Political Expert, Department of Political Science, Vienna University
- 5. Mr Hans Heinrich VOGEL, Professor of Public Law, University of Lund Sweden, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission in respect of Sweden

Secretariat

- 6. Mr Schnutz Rudolf DÜRR, Head of the Constitutional Justice Division
- 7. Ms Tatyana MYCHELOVA, External Relations Officer