



Strasbourg, 24 September 2012

CDL(2012)064 list Or. Engl.

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

CONFERENCE ON

"POLITICAL PARTIES IN A DEMOCRATIC SOCIETY:
LEGAL BASIS OF THE ORGANISATION AND ACTIVITIES"

on the premises of the Constitutional Court, 1, Senatskaya pl., St Petersburg, Russia, 27 – 28 September 2012

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

www.venice.coe.int

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

CONSTITUTIONAL COURT OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Valery ZORKIN, President of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation, Member of the Venice Commission

Ms Olga KHOKHRYAKOVA, Vice-President

Mr Sergey MAVRIN, Vice-President

Mr Konstantin ARANOVSKY, Judge

Mr Nikolay BONDAR, Judge

Mr Alexandr BOYTSOV, Judge

Mr Yury DANILOV, Judge

Mr Gadis GADZHIEV, Judge

Mr Sergey KAZANTSEV, Judge

Mr Mikhail KLEANDROV, Judge

Mr Sergey KNYAZEV, Judge

Mr Alexandr KOKOTOV, Judge

Ms Larisa KRASAVCHIKOVA, Judge

Mr Nikolay MELNIKOV, Judge

Mr Yury RUDKIN, Judge

Mr Nikolay SELEZNEV, Judge

Mr Lyudmila ZHARKOVA, Judge

Mr Gennady ZHILIN, Judge

Mr Vladimir YAROSLAVTSEV, Judge

Ms Ekaterina AKIMOVA, Deputy Head of Department, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Vadim BALYTNIKOV, Advisor, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Konstantin BAYGOZIN, Deputy Head of Department, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Ms Elena KRAVCHENKO, Head of the Secretariat, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Evgeny PYRIKOV, Head of Department, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Sergey SERGEVNIN, Advisor, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Vladimir SIVITSKY, Deputy Head of the Secretariat, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Evgeny TARIBO, Head of Department, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

Mr Mikhail KROTOV, Presidential Representative Plenipotentiary in the Constitutional Court

Ms Tatiana VASILIEVA, Representative Plenipotentiary of the Prosecutor General office of the Russian Federation in the Constitutional Court

Mr Dmitry VIATKIN, Representative of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation in the Constitutional Court

Mr Alexey ALEXANDROV, Representative Plenipotentiary of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation in the Constitutional Court

DUMA OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Vladimir PLIGIN, Chairman of the State Duma Committee on constitutional legislation and State building, MP "United Russia"

Mr Yaroslav NILOV, Chairman of the State Duma Committee on public and religious organizations, MP Liberal-Democratic party

Mr Alexander AGEEV, First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma Committee on constitutional legislation and State building, MP "Just Russia"

Mr Yuriy SINELSCHIKOV, State Duma member, MP Communist Party

FEDERATION COUNCIL OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Boris SPIEGEL, First Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council Committee of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

Mr Andrey KLISHAS, Chairman of the Federation Council Committee of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

Mr Piotr KUCHERENKO, Head of Staff, Federation Council Committee

Mr Alexander SAVENKOV, Deputy Chairman, Federation Council Committee on constitutional legislation, legal and judicial issues and civil society development

Mr Konstantin DOBRYNIN, Member of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Vladimir TITOV, Head of Department for NGO matters, Ministry of Justice

CENTRAL ELECTION COMMISSION OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Vladimir CHUROV, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation

Mr Andrey TROFIMOV, Deputy Head of Department of the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation

Mr Sergei ZASLAVSKY, Head of Department of the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation

Mr Boris EBZEEV, Member of the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation

Ms Alexandra SITNIKOVA, Chief adviser of the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation

Mr Alexander ARININ, Russian Centre of education of electoral technologies, Central Election Commission, Russian Federation

COURT OF ACCOUNTS OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Sergei SHAKHRAI, Head of Staff of the Court of Accounts of the Russian Federation, Professor, Moscow International Relations Institute

RUSSIAN RESEARCHERS

Ms Olga SIDOROVITCH, Director of the Institute of Law and Public Policy

Ms Valentina LAPAEVA, Chief research associate, Doctor of Law, Institute of State and Law, Russian Academy of Sciences

Mr Alexander POSTNIKOV, Researcher, Doctor of law, Institute of Legislation and Comparative Law

Ms Svetlana VASILIEVA, Researcher of the Institute of researches, Higher School of Economics

OTHERS

Mr Arkady LYUBAREV, Expert of the Committee of Civil Initiatives

VENICE COMMISSION

Belgium

Mr Jean-Claude SCHOLSEM, Emeritus Professor of Law, University of Liege, Substitute member of the Venice Commission

Bulgaria

Mr Evgeni TANCHEV, President of the Constitutional Court of Bulgaria, Member of the Venice Commission

France

Mr Jean-Claude COLLIARD, President of PREF-HESAM (Hautes Etudes Sorbonne-Arts et Métiers), University of Paris-Pantheon Sorbonne, France, Member of the Venice Commission

Hungary

Mr Peter PACZOLAY, President of the Constitutional Court of Hungary, Member of the Venice Commission

Luxembourg

Ms Lydie ERR, Ombudsman of Luxembourg, former member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, Member of the Venice Commission

Norway

Mr Jan HELGESEN, First Vice-President of the Venice Commission, Professor, University of Oslo, Norway

Ukraine

Ms Maryna STAVNIYCHUK, Advisor to the President of Ukraine, Member of the Venice Commission

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY

Mr Robert WALTER, Deputy, House of Commons, United Kingdom, Vice-President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

EUROPEAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS

Mr Luis Maria LOPEZ GUERRA, Judge

GROUP OF STATES AGAINST CORRUPTION (GRECO)

Mr Yves-Marie DOUBLET, GRECO Evaluator, Deputy Director of the Trading and Markets Division at the National Assembly of France

Secretariat of the Venice Commission

Ms Simona GRANATA-MENGHINI, Deputy Secretary

Ms Amaya UBEDA DE TORRES, Legal Officer, Democratic Institutions and Fundamental Rights Division

Mrs Caroline GODARD, Assistant to the Deputy Secretary