

BMJ * REPUBLIC OF AUSTRIA FEDERAL MINISTRY OF THE INTERIOR





Strasbourg, 10 May 2011

CDL-EL(2011)004list Engl. only

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with THE FEDERAL MINISTRY OF THE INTERIOR OF THE REPUBLIC OF AUSTRIA

8TH EUROPEAN CONFERENCE OF ELECTORAL MANAGEMENT BODIES

"ELECTIONS IN A CHANGING WORLD"

Hotel Wimberger, Vienna, Austria 12 - 13 May 2011

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

PARTICIPANTS

ARMENIA

Central Electoral Commission of Armenia Mr Garegin Azaryan, Central Electoral Commission, Chairman Ms Hasmik Karyan, Central Electoral Commission, Assistant to the Chairman Ms Tatevik Ohanyan, Central Electoral Commission, Spokesperson

AUSTRIA

Federal Ministry of the Interior

Dr. Mathias Vogl, Director-General for Legal Affairs, Deputy Chair of the Federal Electoral Board

Mr Robert Stein, Head of the Department of Electoral Affairs Mr Gregor Wenda, Deputy Head of the Department of Electoral Affairs

Federal Electoral Board

Prof. Dr. Werner Zögernitz, Member of the Federal Electoral Board

Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs

Dr. Brigitta Blaha, Head of Department IV.3, Austrians Abroad; Powers of Protection Affairs; Property Affairs; Social and Health Affairs, Citizenship Matters Mr Bernhard Faustenhammer, Deputy Head of Department IV.3, Austrians Abroad; Powers of Protection Affairs; Property Affairs; Social and Health Affairs, Citizenship Matters

Vienna University of Economics and Business Prof. Dr. Alfred Taudes, Institute for Production Management

AZERBAIJAN

Central Electoral Commission of Azerbaijan Mr Mazahir Panahov, Chairman Mr Rovzat Gasimov, Head of International Relations Department

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Central Electoral Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina Ms Irena Hadžiabdić, President Mr Branko Petrić, Member

BRAZIL

Mr Julio Cezar Zelner Gonçalves, Ambassador in Vienna

ESTONIA

President's office Prof. Dr. Ülle Madise, Legal Adviser to the President, Former member of the Estonian Electoral Commission, Professor at Tallinn University of Technology

FINLAND

Ministry of Justice Mr Jussi Aaltonen, Ministerial Adviser

FRANCE

Ministère de l'intérieur, de l'outre-mer, des collectivités territoriales et de l'immigration Mr Pascal Courtade, Adjoint au Chef de Bureau des Elections et des Etudes Politiques

GEORGIA

Central Election Commission of Georgia Mr Zurab Kharatishvili, Chairperson Mr Davit Kirtadze, Deputy Chairperson Mr Gizo Mtchedlidze, Secretary Mr David Gurgenidze, Member Mr Grigol Paresishvili, Member

GERMANY

Federal Statistical Office - Elections Ms Christiane Egert-Wienss

Federal Ministry of the Interior Mr Boris Franßen-de la Cerda, Counsellor

HUNGARY

National Election Office Mr Balázs Fügi, Senior councillor Dr. Miklós Sári, Head of office

KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

Central Electoral Commission of the Kyrgyz Republic Mr Akylbek Sariev, Chairman

Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic Ms Nazgul Usupbekova, Magister of International Relations

LATVIA

Central Electoral Commission of Latvia Mr Arnis Cimdars, Chairman

LITHUANIA

Central Electoral Commission of the Republic of Lithuania Mr Zenonas Vaigauskas, Chairman

Mr Gintaras Kalinauskas, Member, Adviser to the Prime Minister of the Republic of Lithuania Ms Inga Milasiute, Member, Legal adviser to the Parliament member of the Republic of Lithuania

MEXICO

Electoral Court of the Federal Judiciary of Mexico

Mr Manuel González Oropeza, Electoral Justice and substitute member of the Venice Commission

Mr Héctor Dávalos Martínez, Coordinator of Relations with Electoral Bodies

Federal Electoral Institute

Dr. Leonardo Valdés Zurita, President

Mr Manuel Carrillo, Chief of Staff of the International Affairs Unit of the Federal Electoral Institute.

MOLDOVA

Central Electoral Commission Dr. Iurie Ciocan, Président de la Commission Electorale Centrale Dr. Igor Vremea, Membre de la Commission Electorale Centrale Dr. Doina Bordeianu, chef de la division éducation civique, training et secrétariat, Commission Electorale Centrale, Ms Mariana Musteata, Chef intérimaire de l'Appareil de la Commission Electorale Centrale

NETHERLANDS

Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations Election Process Programme Mr Rintje Oenema, Policy adviser

Netherlands Electoral Council (Kiesraad) Ms Katinka van Barneveld, Judicial Specialist Ms Heleen Hormann, Communication Specialist

PORTUGAL

Ministry of Internal Affairs Dr. Helena Morao, Assistant to the Minister of Internal Affairs

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Mr Hwan-Kee Paik, Minister, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, Austria

REPUBLIC OF SERBIA

Provincial Electoral Commission Mr Darko Rudic, President Mr Milorad Gasic, Member

Republic Electoral Commission

Ms Gordana Radic-Popovic, Deputy member Mr Milan Terzic, Deputy member Mr Bozidar Protic, Deputy member

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation Mr Alexey Kisin, Head of Legal Department

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Ministry of Interior Election and Referendum Department Ms Livia Skultetyova, Director Ms Eva Miskolciova, Officer Mr Pavol Kacic, Officer

SLOVENIA

National Election Commission Dr. Jurij Toplak, Member

SWITZERLAND

Chancellerie fédérale – Section des Droits politiques Ms Ardita Driza Maurer, Lawyer

TAJIKISTAN

Central Electoral Commission Mr Abdumanon Dodoev, Lawyer, Leading Specialist

UKRAINE

Central Electoral Commission Mr Andriy Magera, Deputy Chairman

UNITED KINGDOM

Electoral Commission of the United Kingdom Mr Peter Wardle, Chief Executive

UNITED STATES

U.S. Election Assistance Commission Ms Donetta Davidson, Commissioner, Chair

UZBEKISTAN

Central Electoral Commission of Uzbekistan Mr Kamiljon Adylov, member

INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

OSCE/ODIHR (OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights) Mr Robert Krimmer, Senior Adviser on New Voting Technologies in Poland

UNITED NATIONS

Mr Nguyen Huu Dong, United Nations Development Programme in Mexico

International IDEA/ACE Electoral Knowledge Network

Mr Martin Hallberg, Thematic Network Facilitator, ACE Secretariat

OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Everyone Counts Inc. Dr. Mike Summers, Elections Consultant

E-Voting.CC – Competence Center for Electronic Voting and Participation Mr Manuel Kripp, Managing Director Ms Maria Kellner

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

COUNCIL OF EUROPE OFFICE IN VIENNA Head of Office Mr Childerik Schaapveld

THE VENICE COMMISSION

Italy Dr. Gianni Buquicchio, President

Iceland

Prof. Dr. Jur. Herdis Thorgeirsdóttir, President European Women Lawyers' Association, Faculty of Law, Bifrost School of Business

Secretariat of the Venice Commission, Directorate General of Human Rights and Legal Affairs (DG-HL)

Mr Serguei Kouznetsov, Head of the Regional Cooperation Unit, Legal Officer at the Elections and Referendums Division

Ms Tatiana Mychelova, External Relations Officer

Ms Valérie Schaeffer, Administrative Assistant, Elections and Referendums Division

PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY

Interparliamentary Co-operation and Election Observation Unit Mr Vladimir Dronov, Head of Secretariat

CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES

Communication and Election Observation Dr. Renate Zikmund, Head of Division

DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF DEMOCRACY AND POLITICAL AFFAIRS (DG-DAP)

Directorate of Political Advice and Co-operation Division of Co-operation Programmes Ms Anna Capello, Head of Division

Directorate of Democratic Institutions "Strategy for Innovation and Good Governance at Local Level" Ms Susanne Caarls, Programme Advisor

INTERPRETERS

Mr Barnaby Hubble Ms Tanya Reznichenko Ms Pascale Michlin Ms Yannick Quero Mr Evgueni Bykov Mr Vladislav Glasunov