



Strasbourg, 1 June 2012

CDL-EL(2012)004list Engl. only

# EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

## in co-operation with THE ESTONIAN NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMITTEE

# 9<sup>TH</sup> EUROPEAN CONFERENCE OF ELECTORAL MANAGEMENT BODIES

# "INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS FOR ELECTIONS"

Riigikogu Conference Centre Lossi plats 1a, Tallinn, ESTONIA

Monday and Tuesday, 4-5 June 2012

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# **PARTICIPANTS**

## ARMENIA

Central Electoral Commission of Armenia Mr Artak Meliksetyan, Central Electoral Commission, Member Mr Georgi Martirosyan, Central Electoral Commission, Member

## AUSTRIA

*Federal Ministry of the Interior* Mr Gregor Wenda, Deputy Head of the Department of Electoral Affairs

#### AZERBAIJAN

Central Electoral Commission of Azerbaijan Mr Rovzat Gasimov, Head of Secretariat Mr Hasan Kazimzade, Assistant Head of Secretariat Mr Rashid Yusifbayli, Head of International Relations Department.

#### **BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA**

Central Electoral Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina Mr Branko Petrić, President Mr Suad Arnautovic, Member

## **ESTONIA**

Mrs Ülle Madise, Professor of Constitutional Law in Tartu University, Legal Advisor to the President of the State (apologised)

Estonian National Electoral Committee (ENEC)

Mr Heiki Sibul, Chairman

Mr Alo Heinsalu, Vice-Chairman

Mr Mihkel Pilving, Head of Secretariat

Mr Arne Koitmäe, Advisor

Mr Priit Vinkel, Advisor

Mr Leino Mandre, Advisor

Ms Helena Stepanov, Consultant

Mr Tarvi Martens, project manager of the Estonian Internet Voting system

Mr Sven Heiberg, research fellow of Software Technology and Applications Competence Centre

Ms Epp Maaten, Head of Department of Supervision, Estonian Information System's Authority

Ms Siiri Sillajöe, Head of the Information Section of the secretariat of the Estonian National Electoral Committee for the 2011 Riigikogu elections

#### GEORGIA

Central Election Commission of Georgia Mr Davit Kirtadze, Deputy Chair Mr Grigol Paresishvili, Member *(apologised)* Mr Konstantin Kirvalidze, Member Mr Avtandil Tsiskaridze, Head of Information Technologies Department

## GERMANY

*Federal Ministry of the Interior* Dr. Sebastian Seedorf, Councellor, Division V15: Electoral Law and Law of Political Parties

#### **REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN**

Central Election Commission Mr Vladimir Foos, Deputy Chairman Mr Bakhyt Meldeshov, Secretary

*Oblast Election Commission* Mr Nurlan Taubayev, Chairman Mr Askar Sakhipkereyev, Chairman

# LATVIA

Central Electoral Commission of Latvia Mr Arnis Cimdars, Chairman Mr Karlis Kamradzis, Deputy Chairman Ms Kristine Berzina, Head of the Information Department Mr Renars Kadzulis, IT specialist Mr Leonards Survilo, IT specialist Ms Sniedze Sproge, Member

Independent expert Mr Elmars Svekis, Voter lists and address system Expert

#### MEXICO

*Federal Electoral Institute* Mr Manuel Carrillo, Chief of Staff of the International Affairs Unit *(apologised)* 

#### MOLDOVA

Central Electoral Commission Mr Andrei Volentir, Secretary Mr Ion Pirojuc, Interim Chief IT Department Mr Serghei Iatco, Senior advisor, Elections and Referendum Division

#### NETHERLANDS

*Ministry for the Interior and Kingdom Relations* Ms Diana van Driel, Senior policy advisor

*Electoral Council* Ms Fatima Arichi, Legal specialist

#### NORWAY

Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development Ms Ida Sofie Stenerud, Senior Adviser Ms Kristin Skorpen, Senior Adviser Mr Christian Bull, Senior Adviser Mr Dan Sorensen, Senior Adviser

## **RUSSIAN FEDERATION**

Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation Ms Nina Kulyasova, Member *(apologised)* Ms Olga Balashova, Head of Section, International Department

Federal Centre of Information Technologies under the Central Election Commission of Russia Mr Mihkail Popov, Head of the Federal Centre of Information Technologies

#### **SLOVENIA**

National Electoral Commission Mr Vucko Dusan, Director

#### SPAIN

Oficina del Censo Electoral Mr Jose Luis Viedma Lozano Estadistico

#### **SWEDEN**

Election Authority Ms Kristina Lemon, Senior Adviser, Deputy Director Ms Helena Brogren, Senior Administrative Officer

#### SWITZERLAND

*Chancellerie fédérale – Section des Droits politiques* Ms Ardita Driza-Maurer, Lawyer, Subproject manager "vote électronique" (French speaking cantons, international affairs)

#### TUNISIA

Ministère des Droits de l'Homme et de la Justice transitionnelle M. Souheil Kaddour Chargé de mission au Cabinet du Ministre des Droits de l'Homme et de la Justice transitionnelle

*Ministère des Affaires Etrangères* Mme Nada Meslameni Ben Naceur Conseiller des Affaires Etrangères

Assemblée Nationale Constituante M. Mohammed Ben Mabrouk Hamdi *(apologised)* Président du groupe politique (La Démocratie)

#### UKRAINE

Central Electoral Commission Mr Andrii Mahera, Deputy Chairman

*High Administrative Court of Ukraine* Mr Mykhaylo Smokovich, Judge

*Verkhovna Rada (Parliament) of Ukraine* Mr Yurii Kliuchkovskyi, Member of Parliament

Institute of Legislation of Verkhovna Rada (Parliament) of Ukraine Ms Nataliia Bogasheva, Chief consultant

#### UNITED KINGDOM

*Electoral Commission* Ms Ailsa Irvine, head of Guidance

# **INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTIONS**

#### OSCE/ODIHR (OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights)

Mr Robert Krimmer, Senior Adviser on New Voting Technologies in Poland Mr Zoran Dokovic, Migration/Freedom of Movement Adviser

#### International IDEA (Sweden)

Ms Annette Monika Fath-Lihic, Senior Programme Manager, Electoral processes

# ACE : The Electoral Knowledge Network (United Kingdom)

Mr Samuel Jones, Network facilitator

# **EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT (Belgium)**

*EU Official, Administrator in the Election Observation Unit* Ms Nikolina Vassileva

# **OTHER ORGANISATIONS**

**Everyone Counts Inc.** Dr. Mike Summers, Elections Consultant Paul DeGregorio, Chief of Elections

# E-Voting.CC – Competence Center for Electronic Voting and Participation

Mr Manuel Kripp, Managing Director

# **OSCE Project Co-ordinator in Ukraine**

Mr Tigran Karapetyan, Project Manager Mr levgen Poberezhnyi, Election and Governance Officer

#### SCYTL Company (Spain)

Mr Oleksiy Lychkovakh, Business Developer Manager Mr Onno Vandommelen, VP Strategic Projects

#### **Electoral consultant**

Mr Adolfo Cayuso Martinez, Independent Election Expert Spain

#### **COUNCIL OF EUROPE**

#### THE VENICE COMMISSION

**Italy** Mr Gianni Buquicchio, President

Estonia Member of the Venice Commission Mr Oliver Kask, Judge, Tallinn Court of Appeal

# Secretariat of the Venice Commission, Directorate General of Human Rights and Legal Affairs (DG-HL)

Mr Serguei Kouznetsov, Head of the Regional Cooperation Unit, Legal Officer at the Elections and Referendums Division

Mr Gaël Martin-Micallef, Projects Manager, Elections and Referendums Division Ms Valérie Schaeffer, Administrative Assistant, Elections and Referendums Division

#### CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES

*Communication and Election Observation* Dr. Renate Zikmund, Head of Division

#### DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF DEMOCRACY

*Confidence-Building Measures and Electoral Assistance Division* Ms Myrtia Murgia, Programme Manager

#### SECRETARIAT OF THE PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Interparliamentary Co-operation and Election Observation Unit Mr Chemavon Chahbazian, Deputy to the Head of Secretariat

#### **INTERPRETERS**

Mr Nikolai Kanykine Ms Tatjana Suurkask