Strasbourg, 15 May 2013

CDL-EL(2013)003list Engl. only

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW

(VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with the **CENTRAL ELECTION COMMISSION OF GEORGIA**

FOURTH EASTERN PARTNERSHIP **FACILITY SEMINAR ON THE "USE OF ADMINISTRATIVE RESOURCES DURING ELECTORAL CAMPAIGNS**"

> **Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel Rose Revolution Square** Meeting Room #6

> > Tbilisi, Georgia 17-18 April 2013

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

This document will not be distributed at the meeting. Please bring this copy. www.venice.coe.int

Funded by the European Union and the Council of Europe



EUROPEAN UNION



DE L'EUROPE

Implemented by the Council of Europe

ELECTORAL MANAGEMENT BODIES

ARMENIA

Mrs Yelena Ayvazyan, Head of Information Technologies and Information Analysis Department, Central Election Commission

Ms Tatevik Ohanyan, Member, Central Election Commission

AZERBAIJAN

Mr Rovzat Gasimov, Head of Secretariat, Central Election Commission Mr Azer Sariyev, Head of Media and Public Relations Department, Central Election Commission Mr Rashid Yusifbayli, Head of International Relations Department, Central Election

Mr Rashid Yusifbayli, Head of International Relations Department, Central Election Commission

MOLDOVA

Mr Iurie Ciocan, President, Central Electoral Commission Mr Eduard Raducan, Member, Central Electoral Commission Ms Iulia Rotari, Legal Adviser, Central Electoral Commission

UKRAINE

Excused

GEORGIA

Central Election Commission of Georgia

Mr Zurab Kharatishvili, Chairman Mr Tamaz Sharmanashvili, CEC Member Mr David Gurgenidze, CEC Member Ms Marina Tsulukidze, CEC member Ms Shorena Khorbaladze, CEC Member Mr Irakli Khorbaladze, CEC Member Mr Irakli Khorbaladze, CEC Member Mr Emzar Kakulia, CEC member Ms Nino Goguadze, CEC Member Mr Archil Anasashvili, Head of Legal Department, Ms Ketevan Dangadze, Head of Department, Public Relations Department Ms Ekaterine Azarashvili, Spokesperson Ms Natia Zaalishvili, Head of the Centre for Electoral Systems Development, Reforms and Trainings

GEORGIAN INSTITUTIONS

Ministry of Justice

Mr David Jandieri, First Deputy Minister

National Security Council of Georgia, Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) Ms Tamar Kintsurashvili, Deputy Secretary

State Audit office of Georgia

Ms Tinatin Goletiani, Deputy Auditor General

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS IN GEORGIA

EUROPEAN UNION DELEGATION

Mr Philip Dimitrov, Ambassador, Head of Delegation

UNDP

Mr Jamie Mcgoldrick, UN Resident Co-ordinator in Georgia

IFES

Mr Nermin Nisic, Chief of Party, Georgia

USAID

Ms Danielle Reiff, Caucasus DG Director

NIMD

Mr Levan Tsutskiridze, Country Representative

NDI

Mr Luis Navarro, Country Director in Georgia

IRI

Ms Andrea Keerbs, Country Director in Georgia

EMBASSIES IN GEORGIA

Mr Florian Gubler, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Switzerland to Georgia Mr Ortwin Henning, Ambassador of Germany to Georgia Mr Pieter Jan Langenberg, Ambassador of Netherlands to Georgia

OSCE/ODIHR

Mr Steven Martin, Election Adviser, Elections Unit

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Venice Commission

Speakers

Mr Richard Ghévontian, Professor of Constitutional Law, Vice-President of Aix-Marseille University, Aix-en-Provence, France

Mr Alberto Guevara Castro, Chief of International Affairs, Electoral Court of the Federal Judiciary, Mexico

Mr Sergii Kalchenko, Senior Attorney, Moor & Krosondovych Law Firm, Kyiv, Ukraine Mr Oliver Kask, Judge, Court of Appeal, Tallinn, Estonia

Secretariat

Mr Gaël Martin-Micallef, Division of Elections and Referendums

Council of Europe Office in Georgia

Ms Caterina Bolognese, Head of Office Ms Tania Van Dijk, Deputy Head of Ofice Ms Maia Javakhishvili