





Strasbourg, Bucharest, 25 April 2018

CDL-EL(2018)001list Engl. only

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with

THE PERMANENT ELECTORAL AUTHORITY OF ROMANIA

2nd SCIENTIFIC ELECTORAL EXPERTS DEBATES EQUAL SUFFRAGE

Thursday and Friday, 3-4 May 2018

Sinaia, Romania International Sinaia Hotel

DRAFT LIST OF PARTICIPANTS











Country	Organisation	Name
ACEEEO		Mr János Mécs
ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT	National Election Authority	Mr Abdelsalam Mohamed Abdelsalam Mahmoud
ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT	National Election Authority	Mr Helmy Ahmed Elsherif Mahmoud Mohamed
ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT	National Election Authority	Mr Lasheem Ibraheem
ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT	IFES	Mr Omar Abdalla
ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT	National Election Authority	Ms Reem Hendy
ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT	IFES	Mr Hermann Thiel
A-WEB		Ms MoonJoo Kim
A-WEB		Mr SeungRyeol Kim
AZERBAIJAN	Central Election Commission	Mr Mazahir Panahov
AZERBAIJAN	Central Election Commission	Mr Rashid Yusifbayli
AZERBAIJAN	Central Election Commission	Mr Rovzat Gasimov
BENIN	University of Abomey-Calavi	Mr Hygin Kakai
BULGARIA	Central Election Commission	Ms Ivanka Grozeva
BULGARIA	Central Election Commission	Ms Tanya Tsaneva
COLUMBIA	National Election Council	Mr Alexander Vega Rocha
COUNCIL OF EUROPE		Mr Daniel Popescu
EMBASSY OF THE ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT IN ROMANIA		H.E. Mr Salah Eldin Abdelsadek Ahmed
EMBASSY OF THE ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT IN ROMANIA		Mr Sherif Nada
EMBASSY OF THE ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT IN ROMANIA		Ms Dalia Tantawy









EMBASSY OF THE HASHEMIT

KINGDOM OF IOPDAN

H.E. Mr Saker Malkawi

KINGDOM OF JORDAN		TI.L. IVII Gakei Iviaikawi
EMBASSY OF THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN		Mr Cătălin Macoveanu
ESTONIA	State Electoral Office	Mr Priit Vinkel
GEORGIA	Central Election Commission	Mr Valerian Maisuradze
GEORGIA	Central Election Commission	Ms Ana Mikeladze
GEORGIA	Centre for Electoral Systems Development, Reforms and Trainings	Ms Maia Zaridze
GEORGIA	Centre for Electoral Systems Development, Reforms and Trainings	Ms Natia Zaalishvili
ICPS		Mr Matt Gokhool
IFES		Mr Gio Kobakhidze
INDIA	Election Commission	Mr Chandra Bhushan Kumar
INDIA	Election Commission	Mr Kaling Tayeng
INTERNATIONAL IDEA		Ms Adina Trunk
Interpretation – Council of Europe		Ms Lucie Deburlet-Suter
Interpretation – Council of Europe		Mr Gregoire Devictor
LATVIA	Central Election Commission	Mr Karlis Kamradzis
LATVIA	Central Election Commission	Mr Valdis Verners
LITHUANIA	Central Election Commission	Mr Aistė Žilinskienė
OSCE/ODIHR		Mr Ulvi Akhundlu
REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA	Central Election Commission	Mr Vladimi Şarban
REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA	Centre for Continuous Electoral Training	Ms Angelica Caraman
REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA	Central Election Commission	Ms Viorica Zaharia
REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA	Centre for Continuous Electoral Training	Ms Viorica Macovei
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Daniel Barbu









ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Marian Muhulet
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Vajda Zsombor
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Constantin-Florin Mituletu-Buică
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Csaba-Tiberiu Kovacs
ROMANIA	Interdisciplinary Center of Advanced Research on Territorial Dynamics	Mr Aurelian Giugăl
ROMANIA	Alexandru Ioan Cuza University	Mr Bogdan Ştefanachi
ROMANIA	RoAID Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr Cătălin Constantin Harnagea
ROMANIA	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr Cosmin Dinescu
ROMANIA	National University of Political Studies and Public Administration	Mr Alexandru Radu
ROMANIA	Save Romania Union Party	Mr Dan Barna
ROMANIA	National University of Political Studies and Public Administration	Mr Daniel Buti
ROMANIA	Presidential Administration	Mr Luca Ciubotaru
ROMANIA	Save Romania Union Party	Mr Mihai Alexandru Badea
ROMANIA	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr Mihai Dan Chirică
ROMANIA	People's Movement Party	Mr Valeriu Steriu
ROMANIA	National Deaf Association	Mr Mihail Grecu
ROMANIA	RoAID Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr Paul Ceausu
ROMANIA	Save Romania Union Party	Mr Serban Marinescu
ROMANIA	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Mr Teodor Iulian Gheorghe
ROMANIA	Alliance of Liberals and Democrats Party	Mr Tudor Ionescu
ROMANIA	Ministry of Justice	Mr Tudorel Toader
ROMANIA	Department for Interethnic Relations	Ms Adriana Petraru
ROMANIA	RoAID Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Ms Ana Rizescu









ROMANIA	Social Democratic Party	Ms Claudia Gilia
ROMANIA	Alliance of Liberals and Democrats Party	Ms Daniela Călin
ROMANIA	General Secretariat of the Government	Ms Iolanda Babau
ROMANIA	Department for Interethnic Relations	Ms Lacziko Eniko Katalin
ROMANIA	Ministry of Justice	Ms Marieta Safta
ROMANIA	General Secretariat of the Government	Ms Oana Pintilie
ROMANIA	University of Bucharest	Ms Ruxandra Ivan
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Gabriel Sauca
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Cristian Petraru
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Cristian Leahu
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Daniel Duta
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Ingrid Bicu
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Andi Mihalache
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Oana Tuluc
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Lidia Vilau
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Laszlo Farkas
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Nicoleta Grigore
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Nicolae Amzoi
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Emanuel Palea
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Constantin Chiariac
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Luiza Nedelcu
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Cristina Mares
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Razvan Cinca
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Octavian Chesaru









ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Nicu Negrila
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Mircea Tomescu
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Bogdan Mazilu
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Catalin Iordache
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Cristian Andreescu
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Fanica Miclea
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Viorel Cristea
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Adrian Dragomir
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Ms Laura Giurca
ROMANIA	Permanent Electoral Authority	Mr Bogdan Iorga
ROMANIA		Ms Natalia Policarpov
ROMANIA		Ms Meda Balan
ROMANIA		Ms Lidia Mihaescu
ROMANIA		Ms Ileana Taroiu
SOUTH AFRICA	Election Commission	Mr Terry Tselane
THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN	Independent Election Commission	Mr Khaled Al-Kalaldeh
THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN	Independent Election Commission	Mr Aous Quitaishat
THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN	Independent Election Commission	Mr Ali Al Jawamees
THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN	Independent Election Commission	Mr Mah'd W Krishan
THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN	Independent Election Commission	Mr Moh'd Mamdouh AlHnaiti
THE HASHEMIT KINGDOM OF JORDAN	Independent Election Commission	Mr Tareq AlBataineh
UKRAINE	Central Election Commission	Mr Mykhailo Okhendovskyi









UKRAINE	Central Election Commission	Ms Halyna Kryvosheya	
UNDP		Ms Ingrid Marinescu	
VENICE COMMISSION OF COUNCIL OF EUROPE	THE	Mr Cesare Pinelli	
VENICE COMMISSION OF COUNCIL OF EUROPE	FTHE	Mr Kåre Vollan	
VENICE COMMISSION OF COUNCIL OF EUROPE	THE	Mr Oliver Kask	
VENICE COMMISSION OF COUNCIL OF EUROPE	THE	Mr Pierre Garrone	
VENICE COMMISSION OF COUNCIL OF EUROPE	FTHE	Ms Lydie Err	