



Strasbourg, 19 February 2004

CDL-JU(2004)018list <u>Or. Engl.</u>

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW

(VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with

THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

and with the assistance of

THE INSTITUTE OF LAW AND PUBLIC POLICY (Moscow)

Conference on the

"ROLE OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT IN THE MAINTENANCE OF THE STABILITY AND DEVELOPMENT OF THE CONSTITUTION"

> Moscow, 27-28 February 2004 Hotel "Sheraton"

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ARMENIA

Mr Gagik HARUTYUNYAN, Chairman, Constitutional Court, Member of the Venice Commission

Mr Vakhe VAGRAMYAN, Counsellor to the Court

AZERBAIJAN

Mr Farhad ABDOULLAYEV, Chairman, Constitutional Court

BELARUS

Mr Grigory VASILEVICH, Chairman, Constitutional Court

CZECH REPUBLIC

Ms Elisa WAGNEROVA, Vice-Chairwoman, Constitutional Court, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission

ESTONIA

Mr Uno U. LŐHMUS, Chairman, Supreme Court

FRANCE

Mr Michel AMELLER, Member of the Constitutional Council

GEORGIA

Mr John G. KHETSURIANI, Chairman, Constitutional Court, Member of the Venice Commission

Mr Levan L. BODZASHVILI, Head of International Relations, Constitutional Court, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission

GERMANY

Prof. Dr. Gertrude LÜBBE-WOLFF, Judge, Constitutional Court

ITALY

Mr Gustavo ZAGREBELSKY, Chairman, Constitutional Court

Mr Pierfelice PRATIS, Secretary General, Constitutional Court

Ms Maria – Antonietta BIASELLA, Head of Protocol, Constitutional Court

KAZAKHSTAN

Mr Yuri KHITRIN, Chairman, Constitutional Council

KYRGYZSTAN

Ms Cholpon T. BAEKOVA, Chairwoman, Constitutional Court, Member of the Venice Commission

LATVIA

Mr Aivars ENDZINŠ, Chairman, Constitutional Court, Member of the Venice Commission

LITHUANIA

Mr Egidijus V. KURIS, Chairman, Constitutional Court

MOLDOVA

Mr Mircea IUGA, Judge, Constitutional Court

POLAND

Mr Marek MAZURKIEWICZ, Judge, Constitutional Tribunal

PORTUGAL

Mr Luis NUNES DE ALMEIDA, Chairman, Constitutional Tribunal Mr José MANUEL ANDRADE, Head of the President's secretariat, Constitutional Tribunal

ROMANIA

Mr Ioan VIDA, Judge, Constitutional Court Mr Lucian STÂNGU, Judge, Constitutional Court

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Constitutional Court

Mr Valeriy ZORKIN, Chairman Mr Vladimir STREKOZOV, Vice-Chairman

Judges

Mr Yury DANILOV, Judge-Secretary

Mr Marat BAGLAY, Judge, Member of the Venice Commission

Mr Nikolay BONDAR, Judge

Mr Boris EBZEEV, Judge

Mr Gadis GADZHIEV, Judge

Mr Sergey KAZANTSEV, Judge

Ms Olga KHOKHRYAKOVA, Judge

Mr Mikhail KLEANDROV, Judge

Mr Anatoly KONONOV, Judge

Ms Larisa KRASAVCHIKOVA, Judge

Mr Victor LUCHIN, Judge

Mr Yury RUDKIN, Judge

Mr Nikolay SELEZNEV, Judge

Mr Anatoly SLIVA, Judge

Mr Vladimir YAROSLAVTSEV, Judge

Ms Lyudmila ZHARKOVA, Judge

Mr Gennady ZHILIN, Judge

Ms Tamara MORSHCHAKOVA, Judge (Ret.)

Mr Oleg TIUNOV, Judge (Ret.)

Mr Vladimir TUMANOV, Judge (Ret.)

Mr Nikolay VEDERNIKOV, Judge (Ret.)

Mr Nikolay VITRUK, Judge (Ret.)

Members of the Registry

Ms Elena KRAVCHENKO, Head of the President's Office

Mr Yuriy KUDRYAVTSEV, Head of the Secretariat

Mr Leonid LAZAREV, Head of Department

Mr Eugene PYRIKOV, Head of Department

Mr Boris STRASHUN, Head of Department

Constitutional Courts of the Subjects of the Russian Federation

Mr Yuriy KUZIAYEV, President, Charter Court of the Kaliningrad Region Mr Dmitry MIRONOV, President, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Mr Sayfikhan NAFIEV, President, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan

Institute for Law and Public Policy

Ms Olga SIDOROVICH, Director

Presidential Administration

Mr Mikhail MITYUKOV, Representative Plenipotentiary of the President of the Russian Federation at the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

TAJIKISTAN

Mr Zarif ALIYEV, Chairman, Constitutional Court

UKRAINE

Mr Volodymyr SHAPOVAL, Vice-Chairman, Constitutional Court

UZBEKISTAN

Mr Buritosh MUSTAFAYEV, Chairman, Constitutional Court

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

European Court of Human Rights

Mr Anatoly KOVLER, Judge

Venice Commission

Mr Gianni, BUQUICCHIO, Secretary General Ms Tatyana MYCHELOVA, External Relations Officer