



Strasbourg, 19 May 2004

CDL-JU(2004)038list Engl. only

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"

International Conference "Constitutional protection: current state of affairs and perspectives"

on the occasion of the 40th Anniversary of the functioning of the Constitutional Court

Skopje, 2-5 June 2004

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF PARTICIPIANS

ALBANIA

- 1. **Dr. Gjergji SAULI**, President of the Constitutional Court of Albania
- 2. **Mr Hajredin FUGA**, Counsellor of the President of the Constitutional Court of Albania
- 3. **Dr. Luan PIRDENI**, Director for International Relation Department in the Constitutional Court of Albania

ANDORRA

4. **Prof. dr. Didier MAUS**, Magistrat in the Constitutional Tribunal of Andorra and member of the State Council of France

ARMENIA

- 5. **Mr Gagik HARUTYUNYAN**, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Armenia
- 6. **Mr Vahé VAHRAMIAN**, Adviser at the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Armenia

AZERBAIJAN

- 7. **Mr Farhad ABDULLAYEV**, President of the Constitutional Court of Azerbaijan
- 8. **Mr Rauf GULYEV**, Chief of International Relations Department of the Constitutional Court

BELGIUM

9. **Mr Jean-Paul MOERMAN**, Judge of the Court of Arbitragion of Belgium

BOSNIA AND HERCEGOVINA

10. **Mr Mato TADIĆ**, President of the Constitutional Court of Bosnia and Hercegovina

BULGARIA

11. **Mr Nedelcho BERONOV**, President of the Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

CYPRUS

12. **Mr Christos ARTEMIDES**, President of the Supreme Court of Cyprus and President of the Conference of European Constitutional Courts

CROATIA

13. **Dr. Jasna OMEJEC**, Vice President of the Constitutional Court of Croatia

CZECH REPUBLIC

14. **Dr. Vojen GÜTTLER**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of Czech Republic

ESTONIA

15. Mr Ants KULL, Judge of the Supreme Court of Estonia

FRANCE

16. **Ms Simone VEIL**, Member of the Constitutional Council of France

GERMANY

17. **Prof. Dr. Siegfried BROSS**, Judge of the Federal Constitutional Court of Germany

HUNGARY

18. **Dr. Attila HARMATHY**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of the Hungarian Republic

LITHUANIA

- 19. **Mr Egidijus KURIS**, President of the Constitutional Court of Lithuania
- 20. **Mr Egidijus JARAŠIÜNAS**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of Lithuania

LUXEMBOURG

21. Mr Marc THILL, President of the Constitutional Court of Luxembourg

"THE FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA"

- 22. **Mrs Liljana INGILIZOVA RISTOVA**, President of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 23. **Mrs Mirjana LAZAROVA TRAJKOVSKA**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 24. **Mr Igor SPIROVSKI**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 25. **Mrs Vera MARKOVA**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 26. **Dr. Zoran SULEJMANOV**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 27. **Dr. Bajram POLOZANI**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 28. **Mr Mahmut YUSUFI**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 29. **Dr. Trendafil IVANOVSKI**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"
- 30. **Dr. Stojmen MIHAJLOVSKI**, Secretary General of the Constitutional Court of "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"

- 31. **Simeon PETROVSKI LL M**, State adviser for International Cooperation
- 32. Miss Larisa KRUSAROVSKA, Higher Officer for International Cooperation
- 33. **Mrs Simona GERASIMOVA-JOVANOVSKA**, Higher Officer for International Cooperation

POLAND

34. **Mr Jerzy STĘPIEN**, Judge of the Tribunal Constitucional of Poland

ROMANIA

- 35. **Mr Nicolae COCHINESCU**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of Romania
- 36. Mr Gábor KOZSOKAR, Judge of the Constitutional Court of Romania

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

37. **Prof. Dr. Vladimir GEORGIEVIČ STREKOZOV**, Vice-President of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO

- 38. **Mr Miodrag LATKOVIĆ**, Judge of the Federal Constitutional Court of Serbia and MonteNegro
- 39. **Mrs Katarina MANOJLOVIĆ- ANDRIĆ**, Judge of the Federal Constitutional Court of Serbia and MonteNegro

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

40. **Dr. Juraj BABJAK**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of the Slovak Republic

SLOVENIA

41. **Dr. Ciril RIBIČIČ**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Slovenia

TURKEY

42. **Prof. Dr. Fazý SAÐLAM**, Judge of the Constitutional Court of Turkey

UKRAINE

- 43. **Mr Mykola SELIVON**, President of the Constitutional Court of Ukraine
- 44. **Ms Olga KRAVCHENKO**, Acting Head of International Relations Department

EUROPEAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS

45. **Mrs Margarita TSATSA NIKOLOVSKA**, Judge of the European Court of Human Rights

$\frac{\textbf{EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW}}{(\textbf{VENICE COMMISSION})}$

- 46. **Mr Gianni BUQUICCHIO**, Secretary of the European Commission for Democracy through Law (Venice Commission)
- 47. **Ms Caroline MARTIN**, Administrator at the Venice Commission