



Strasbourg, 6 September 2005

CDL-JU(2005)030list Engl. only

CCS 2005/05

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with

THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT OF LITHUANIA

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

LAW AND FACT IN CONSTITUTIONAL JURISPRUDENCE

> 30 June -1 July 2005 Vilnius, Lithuania

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LOCAL PARTICIPANTS

Seimas

Mr Artūras Paulauskas, President of the Seimas
Mr Česlovas Juršėnas, Deputy President of the Seimas
Mr Andrius Kubilius, Member of the Seimas, Leader of the Opposition
Mr Julius Sabatauskas, Member of the Seimas, Chairman of the Committee on Legal Affairs of the Seimas
Mr Raimondas Šukys, Member of Seimas, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Legal
Affairs of the Seimas
Mr Kęstutis Virketis, Director of the Legal Department of the Office of the Seimas

Office of the President

Mr Haroldas Šinkūnas, Adviser of the President of the Republic on Issues of Law, Head of the Legal Department

Constitutional Court

Judges

Mr Egidijus Kūris, President Mr Armanas Abramavičius, Judge Ms Toma Birmontienė, Judge Mr Kęstutis Lapinskas, Judge Mr Zenonas Namavičius, Judge Ms Ramutė Ruškytė, Judge Mr Vytautas Sinkevičius, Judge Mr Stasys Stačiokas, Judge Mr Romualdas Kęstutis Urbaitis, Judge

Former Judges

Mr Algirdas Gailiūnas, President of the Klaipėda Regional Court Mr Egidijus Jarašiūnas, Head of the Department of Constitutional Law of the Faculty of Law of Mykolas Romeris University Mr Zigmas Levickis, Judge of the Supreme Court of Lithuania Mr Augustinas Normantas, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Law of Vilnius University Mr Jonas Prapiestis, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Law of Vilnius University Ms Teodora Staugaitienė, Judge of the Supreme Court Mr Stasys Šedbaras, Chairman of Lithuanian Lawyers' Society, Advocate Mr Juozas Žilys, Dean of the Faculty of Law of Mykolas Romeris University

Staff

Mr Viktoras Rinkevičius, Chancellor Mr Ernestas Spruogis, Director of the Law Department Mr Kęstutis Jankauskas, Assistant to the President Ms Agnė Baranskaitė, Assistant to Judge Ms Karolina Bubnytė-Montvydienė, Assistant to Judge Ms Irena Kelbauskaitė, Assistant to Judge Ms Rasa Ragulskytė-Markovienė, Assistant to Judge Ms Viktorija Staugaitytė, Assistant to Judge Ms Rūta Šmaižienė, Assistant to Judge Ms Vitalija Tamavičiūtė, Assistant to Judge Ms Lolita Raudienė, Head of the Secretariat of the President Mr Kristupas Kerutis, Senior Specialist of the Law Department Mr Raimundas Moisejevas, Senior Specialist of the Law Department

Ministry of Justice

Mr Gintautas Bužinskas, Minister of Justice

Supreme Court of Lithuania

Mr Vytautas Greičius, President Ms Janina Stripeikienė, Judge

Courts of Lithuania

Mr Virgilijus Valančius, President of the Supreme Administrative Court of Lithuania Mr Vytas Milius, President of the Court of Appeal of Lithuania Mr Artūras Šumskas, President of the Vilnius Regional Court Ms Zita Smirnovienė, President of the Vilnius Regional Administrative Court

Faculty of Law of Vilnius University

Mr Vytautas Nekrošius, Dean *Mr Egidijus Šileikis*, Associate Professor of the Department of Constitutional and Administrative Law *Mr Vaidotas Vaičaitis*, Associate Professor of the Department of Constitutional and Administrative Law

Mykolas Romeris University

Mr Alvydas Pumputis, Rector

Mr Saulius Katuoka, Director of the Institute of International Law and European Union Law *Mr Gediminas Mesonis*, Associate Professor of the Department of Constitutional Law *Mr Algimantas Urmonas*, Head of the Department of Administrative Law and Process

Institute of Law

Mr Petras Ragauskas, Deputy Director

Lithuanian Free Market Institute

Mr Remigijus Šimašius, Vice-President

Representatives of the media

Ms Dora Petkauskaite, the News Agency ELTA.
 Ms Egle Samuchovaite, the magazines "Justitia" and "Teises zinios".
 Mr Algimantas Sindeikis, the magazine "Veidas".
 Mr Virgis Savukynas, the chief-editor of the internet portal "Omni.lt"

FOREIGN PARTICIPANTS

Constitutional and Supreme Courts

BULGARIA

Ms Emilia Drumeva, Judge of the Constitutional Court

CROATIA

Mr Željko Potočnjak, Judge of the Constitutional Court

CYPRUS

Mr Myron Nicolatos, Judge of the Supreme Court

CZECH REPUBLIC

Mr Stanislav Balik, Judge of the Constitutional Court

HUNGARY

Mr Arpad Erdei, Vice-President of the Constitutional Court

FYROM

Mr Igor Spirovski, Judge of the Constitutional Court *Mr Zoran Sulejmanov*, Judge of the Constitutional Court

POLAND

Mr Marek Safjan, President of the Constitutional Tribunal *Mr Maciej Graniecki*, Secretary General of the Constitutional Tribunal

PORTUGAL

Mr Artur Faria Mauricio, President of the Constitutional Court

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Ms Larisa Krasavchikova, Judge of the Constitutional Court

SLOVENIA

Ms Dragica Wedam Lukić, Judge of the Constitutional Court

UKRAINE

Mr Mykhailo Kostytsky, Judge of the Constitutional Court *Ms Natalia Kushakova*, Senior Specialist of the Constitutional Court

Universities

Prof. Anthony Bradley, Professor Emeritus, Edinburgh University, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission in respect of the United Kingdom *Prof. Richard Ghevontian,* Paul Cezanne University, France *Prof. Eivind Smith,* Professor of Oslo University, Norway

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Venice Commission Mr Gianni Buquicchio, Secretary Ms Tatyana Mychelova, External Relations Officer