





Strasbourg, 2 February 2006

CDL-JU(2005)001List Engl. only

CoCoSem 2006/001

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT OF GEORGIA

Conference on

"The protection of electoral rights and the right to political associations by the Constitutional Court"

> Tbilisi, Georgia 10–11 February 2006

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

GEORGIA

Constitutional Court

- 1. Mr John KHETSURIANI President
- 2. Mr Besarion ZOIDZE Vice-President
- 3. Mr Nikoloz CHERKEZISHVILI Vice-President
- 4. Mr Iakob Futkaradze Secretary
- 5. Mr Nikoloz Shashkini Judge
- 6. Mr Vakhtang GVARAMIA Judge
- 7. Mr Otar BENIDZE Judge
- 8. Ms Lamara CHORGOLASHVILI Judge
- 9. Mr Zaur JINJOLAVA Judge

Supreme Court

- 10. Mr Konstantine KUBLASHVILI President
- 11. Ms Natia TSKEPLADZE Judge

Parliament

- 12. Ms Nino BURJANADZE Chairperson
- 13. Ms Irina KURDADZE MP
- 14. Mr Levan Bezhashvili Chairman of Legal Issues Committee
- 15. Mr Giga BOKERIA Deputy Chairman of Legal Issues Committee
- 16. Ms Nino KALANDADZE Deputy Chairperson of Legal Issues Committee
- 17. Mr Nika GVARAMIA MP
- 18. Ms Maia NADIRADZE MP
- 19. Mr Gavid GAMKRELIDZE MP
- 20. Mr Koba Davitashvili MP
- 21. Mr Davit USUFASHVILI Chairman of the Republican Party of Georgia.

Ministry of Justice

- 22. Mr Giorgi KAVTARADZE Minister
- 23. Mr Konstantine KORKELIA Deputy Minister
- 24. Mr Dimitri DZAGNIDZE Deputy Minister

Office of the Public Defender of Georgia

25. Mr Sozar Subari – Public Defender

Academics

- 26. Mr Giorgi KERESELIDZE Dean of the Faculty of Law, Iv. Javakhishvili State University of Tbilisi
- 27. Mr George Khubua Director, Institute of State and Justice

Central Election Commission

- 28. Mr Guram CALAGASHVILI Secretary
- 29. Mr Lukhum Burjaliani Member

NGOs

- 30. Mr Mark MALEN International Transparency Georgia, Chairman of the Board
- 31. Ms Tamar ZHVANIA International Organization of Fair Elections and Democracy, Head

OSCE

32. Mr Roy REEVE – Head of the OSCE mission in Georgia

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

33. Mr Igor GAON – Special Representative of the Secretary General in Georgia

Venice Commission

- 34. Mr James Hamilton Substitute Member of Venice Commission in respect of Ireland
- 35. Mr Bernard OWEN Secretary General of the Centre of Comparative Studies of Elections
- 36. Mr Gianni Buquicchio Secretary of the Venice Commission
- 37. Mr Schnutz DÜRR Head of the Department of Constitutional Justice
- 38. Ms Tatiana Mychelova External Relations Officer