

Strasbourg, 5 December 2015

CDL-LA(2015)001list Or. Engl.

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with

THE CONSTITUTIONAL TRIBUNAL OF CHILE

"THE CONSTITUTIONAL PROTECTION OF VULNERABLE GROUPS: A JUDICIAL DIALOGUE"

> Santiago, Chile 4-5 December 2015

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

BOLIVIA

Mr Zenón BACARREZA MORALES President, Constitutional Court

CHILE

Mr Carlos CARMONA President, Constitutional Court

Ms Cecilia MEDINA Former President of the Inter-American Court of Human Rights

COLOMBIA

Ms Victoria CALLE CORREA President, Constitutional Court

COSTA RICA

Mr Ernesto JINESTA LOBO Judge, Constitutional Court

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC Mr Milton RAY GUEVARA

President, Constitutional Court

Mr Nelson REYES Head of International relations of the Constitutional Court

Mrs Johanna MONAGAS, Constitutional Court

ECUADOR

Mr Alfredo RUIZ, President Constitutional Court TBC

EL SALVADOR

Sr. Rodolfo GONZALEZ, Judge, Constitutional Court

GUATEMALA

Mr Juan Carlos MEDINA SALAS Judge, Constitutional Court

MEXICO

Mr Alberto GUEVARA CASTRO Head of International relations of the Federal Electoral Court

Mrs Carla HUMPHREY Federal Electoral Court

PANAMÁ

Mr Luis Ramón FÁBREGA Vice-President, Supreme Court

PARAGUAY

Sra. Irma Alfonzo DE BOGARÍN Judge, Specialised court for minors (Integrante del Tribunal de Apelación Penal de la Adolescencia, Corte Suprema de Justicia)

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr Michael O'BOYLE Former Deputy Registrar of the European Court of Human Rights

URUGUAY

Mr Edgardo ETTLIN GUAZZO Judge, Appeals Court

EUROPEAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS

Mr Luis LOPEZ GUERRA Judge, European Court of Human Rights

INTER-AMERICAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS

Mr Roberto CALDAS Vice-President, Inter-American Court of Human Rights

Mr Alberto PEREZ PEREZ Judge, Inter-American Court of Human Rights

Mr Eduardo VIO GROSSI Judge, Inter-American Court of Human Rights

Mr Manuel VENTURA ROBLES Judge, Inter-American Court of Human Rights

VENICE COMMISSION

Mr Gianni BUQUICCHIO President of the Venice Commission, Italy

Ms Herdis THORGEIRSDOTTIR Vice-President of the Venice Commission, Professor, Former President of the European Women Lawyer's Association, Iceland

Mr LEWANDOWSKI President, Federal Supreme Court of Brazil, Member of the Venice Commission, President of the Sub-Commission on Latin America, Brazil

Mr Juan José ROMERO GUZMAN Judge, Constitutional Court of Chile, Member of the Venice Commission, Chile

Mr Oscar URVIOLA HANI President, Constitutional Court of Peru, Member of the Venice Commission, Peru

Ms Carmen ALANIS Judge, Federal Electoral Court of Mexico, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission, Mexico

Mr Manuel GONZALEZ OROPEZA Judge, Federal Electoral Court of Mexico, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission, Mexico

Mr Josep Maria CASTELLA Professor, Member of the Venice Commission, Spain Ms Grainne McMORROW Lawyer, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission, Ireland

SECRETARIAT OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT OF CHILE

Ms Daniela DUHART Head of International Relations

SECRETARIAT OF THE VENICE COMMISSION

Mr Serguei KOUZNETSOV Head of neighborhood cooperation unit

Ms Amaya UBEDA Legal officer