



Strasbourg, 24 May 2004

CDL-UD(2004)002list <u>Or. Engl.</u>

EUROPEAN COMMISSION FOR DEMOCRACY THROUGH LAW (VENICE COMMISSION)

in co-operation with THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT OF THE REPUBLIC OF BULGARIA

UNIDEM SEMINAR

"EUROPEAN STANDARDS OF ELECTORAL LAW IN THE CONTEMPORARY CONSTITUTIONALISM"

SHERATON SOFIA HOTEL BALKAN Bulgaria, 1000 Sofia, 5, Sveta Nedelya Square TEL.: + 359 2 981 65 41 / FAX: + 359 2 980 64 64

on 28-29 May 2004

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

SPEAKERS

BELGIUM

Mr Georges CLERFAYT, former Deputy, former Vice-President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, former President of the Council for Democratic Elections

BULGARIA

Mr Nedelchko BERONOV, President, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Bulgaria Prof. Emilia DROUMEVA, Judge, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Bulgaria Prof. Evgeni TANCHEV, Judge, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Bulgaria

FRANCE

Mr Richard GHEVONTIAN, Professor, University Paul Cezanne of Aix-Marseille III, Director of research at the G.E.R.J.C., Director of the Institute of French studies for foreign students

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Vladimir LYSENKO, Member of the Central Electoral Commission of the Russian Federation

SLOVENIA

Prof. Ciril RIBIČIČ, Judge, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Slovenia, Professor of Constitutional Law, Faculty of Law of Ljubljana

SPAIN

Mr J. Ángel SÁNCHEZ NAVARRO, Deputy Director, Centre for Political and Constitutional Studies, Professor of Constitutional Law, Complutense University, Madrid, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission

SWITZERLAND

Mr Etienne GRISEL, Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Lausanne, Institute of Public Law

"THE FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA"

Ms Mirjana LAZAROVA TRAJKOVSKA, Judge, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Macedonia

EUROPEAN UNION

Mr Francis JACOBS, Advocate General, Court of Justice of the European Communities

PARTICIPANTS

ALBANIA

Mr Denar BIBA, Auxiliary Judge, Constitutional Court of Albania

ANDORRA

Mr Philippe ARDANT, President, Tribunal of the Constitutional Court of Andorra

ARMENIA

Mrs Liliana HAKOBYAN, Head of Legal Department, Constitutional Court of Armenia

AZERBAIJAN

Mr Rashid YUSIFBAYLI, Chief Consultant of International Relations Department, Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

BELARUS

Ms Elissa SARKISOVA, Judge, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Belarus

BELGIUM

Mr Michel MELCHIOR, President, Arbitrage Court of Belgium Mr Marc BOSSUYT, Judge, Arbitrage Court of Belgium

BULGARIA

Mr Alexender ARABADJIEV, Former Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Zhivan BELCHEV, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Dimiter GOTCHEV, Former Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Vasil GOTSEV, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission

Mr Lasar GRUEV, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Lyudmil NEYKOV, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mrs Maria PAVLOVA, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Vladislav SLAVOV, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mrs Stefanka STOYANOVA, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Todor TODOROV, Former Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Rumen YANKOV, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mrs Margarita ZLATAREVA, Judge, Constitutional Court of Bulgaria

Mr Rumen NENKOV, Chairman of the Central Electoral Commission

CROATIA

Mrs Jasna OMEJEC, Deputy President, Constitutional Court of the Republic of Croatia

CZECH REPUBLIC

Ms Eliska WAGNEROVA, Vice President, Constitutional Court of the Czech Republic, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission

GEORGIA

Mr Levan BODZASHVILI, Head of International Relations, Constitutional Court of Georgia, Substitute Member of the Venice Commission

LITHUANIA

Mr Kestutis LAPINSKAS, Judge, Constitutional Court of Lithuania, Member of the Venice Commission

ROMANIA

Mr Constantin DOLDUR, Judge, Constitutional Court of Romania

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Vladimir YAROSLAVTSEV, Judge, Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation

UKRAINE

Mr Volodymyr SHAPOVAL, Vice-Chairman, Constitutional Court of Ukraine

VENICE COMMISSION

Mr Gianni, BUQUICCHIO, Secretary of the Venice Commission Mr Serguei KOUZNETSOV, Administrator

INTERPRETERS

Ms Filipina FILIPOVA Ms Lyubitza PIRGOVA Mr Ognian STOITZOV Ms Roumyana STANCHEVA