CoE logo
Venice Logo

International round table about the role of civil society, Council of Europe, 13 September 2022.

13/09/2022 - 13/09/2022

Under the auspices of the Irish Presidency of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe, the Venice Commission and OSCE/ODIHR coorganise a conference titled “CIVIL SOCIETY: EMPOWERMENT AND ACCOUNTABILITY”. This round table will be held all day on September 13 2022, in Strasbourg and online, and will be an opportunity for the participants to discuss the challenges of inclusive decision making processes. A special attention will be devoted to the regulations concerning foreign-funded NGOs. The conference will end with the proposal of concrete solutions by the participants.

5th Congress of the World Conference on Constitutional Justice on "Constitutional Justice and Peace"
(Bali, 4-7 October 2022)





International Round Table 

Rome, 21-22 March 2022


Watch our anniversary video:

Follow the Venice Commission on @VeniceComm !


© Council of Europe 2007-2022